President Buhari Renew The Appointment Of 12 Non-Career Ambassadors

The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday renewed the appointments of 12 non-career ambassadors, promising to uphold the principle of fair representation and inclusiveness in all governance affairs.

This was disclosed in statement made by the presidential spokesperson, Malam Garba Shehu.

Garba said the President felt compelled to give the assurance following recent complaints which trailed the appointments of 41 non-career ambassadors that some states were left out.

According to the statement, the appointments were renewed following a satisfactory performance evaluation, adding however, that the president would still decide if the ambassadors would retain their current postings or be transferred.

Shehu listed the ambassadors whose appointments were renewed as: Mrs. Uzoma E. Emenike (Abia); Yusuf Tuggar (Bauchi); Muhammad Madugu (Bauchi); Baba Ahmad Jidda (Borno); Uyigue O. Oghogho (Edo) and Dr. Eniola Ajayi (Ekiti).
Others are Deborah Iliya (Kaduna); Mohammed Rimi (Katsina); Prof. Tijjani Muhammad-Bande (Kebbi); Dr Modupe E. Irele (Lagos); Adeyinka Asekun (Ogun) and Sen. Goni Modu Zanna Bura (Yobe).

He said the president Congratulates the ambassadors on their renewal and admonished them to continue to uphold and promote “the values of stewardship to Nigeria, while bridging good relations with other nations.”

Related posts

Leave a Comment