Sanwo-Olu Swear-In 8 New Judges In Lagos State

Sanwo-Olu Swear-In 8 New Judges In Lagos State.


To deepen the dispensation of justice in our state, today, I swore-in eight new Judges to strengthen our High Court following their confirmation by the National Judicial Council, the Executive Governor of Lagos State announced.


Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu stated;

“On behalf of the government and people of Lagos, I say hearty congratulations to:


Hon. Justice Dorcas Taiwo Olatokun, Hon. Justice Yhaqub Gbadebo Oshoala, Hon. Justice Omotola Ibironke Oguntade, Hon. Justice Olufunke Sule-Amzat, Hon. Justice Dr. Rasul Oriyomi Olukolu, Hon. Justice Sharafa Abioye Olaitan, Hon. Justice Ezekiel Oluwole Ashade and Hon. Justice Adeniyi Funsho Pokanu.


“It is my fervent hope that our new Judges will work to make our Judiciary remain a true beacon of hope for the common man.” He added.

Related posts

Leave a Comment